Home

Mission & Goals

PHA Plan 2010

Policies & Procedures

Progress in Management Goals

OH037v01

State of Financial Resources

Definition of Significant Amendment

VAWA

Documents

The Coshocton Metropolitan Housing Authority





823 Magnolia Street, Coshocton, OH 43812

Hours of operation:

Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday 8 a.m. to 4 p.m; Thursday and Friday 8 a.m. to 2 p.m.

Other times by scheduled appointment

Office (740-622-6300), Fax (740-622-5562), Emergency Maintenance (740-622-0467)



The Coshocton Metropolitan Housing Authority provides housing and housing assistance for those qualifying for assistance with in Coshocton County. The authority has three independent programs to assist persons with federal funds in the renting of an apartment or home.

The public housing division provides apartment homes at The Meadows, 823 Magnolia Street, Coshocton, OH 43812, and scattered site apartments within the City ofCoshocton all within walking distance of downtown Coshocton.

Through the Rural Development division of the U.S. Department of Agriculture the authority offers a rental assistance community for elderly and disabled population at Parkview North located at 410 Locust Street in downtown Coshocton. The office for this facility is located at the main office of the housing authority located at 823 Magnolia Street within The Meadows community.

The Choice Voucher program provides private owned landlord assistance with rents qualified recipients throughout the community.

Applications can be obtained at the office of the Authority, 823 Magnolia Street, Coshocton, OH 43812 or here on our website. Application must have birth certificates when submitted and social security number information, however a copy of the social security card must be presented prior to housing if not with application.

Equal Opportunity Housing



STAFF

Executive Director

Gregory J. Darr

Ext. 15

gdarr@coshoctonmha.org

Administrative Assistant

Joan Neville

Ext. 16

jneville@coshoctonmha.org

Public Housing

Jodi Stipes

Ext. 14

jodi@coshoctonmha.org

Choice Voucher Sec. 8

Lisa Koch Mowery

Ext. 12

lisa@coshoctonmha.org

Admin Staff

Linda Briggs

Ext. 10

lbriggs@coshoctonmha.org


Marie Spang

Ext. 11

mspang@coshoctonmha.org

Maintenance Supervisor

Chris McElroy

Ext. 18

chris@coshoctonmha.org

Sec. 8 Inspector

Kate Whiteus



Grounds Care

Bob Best